News and Events

Upcoming Events

Huddle Up for Autism Sunday, March 26, 2017 -
11:30 to 15:00
Next Steps Into Adolescence Workshop Thursday, March 30, 2017 -
09:00 to 16:00
Autism Science Foundation's 4th Annual Day of Learning
Thursday, March 30, 2017 - 21:00 to Friday, March 31, 2017 - 02:30
Next Steps Into Adulthood Saturday, April 29, 2017 -
09:00 to 16:00
Next Steps Workshop for Professionals Wednesday, May 31, 2017 -
09:00 to 16:00

CAR in the News

Altered Distribution of Cerebrospinal Fluid can predict Autism Risk in Infants

News Medical

Monday, March 6, 2017
GI Issues More Likely in Children with Autism

CBS Philly

Saturday, February 4, 2017
Could a Tuberculosis Drug Help Treat Autism?

Medical News Today

Friday, January 27, 2017
Common Medication Restores Social Deficits in Autism Mouse Model

Science Daily

Thursday, January 26, 2017
Opionion: Smoke, Mirrors, and Robert Kennedy, Jr.'s Vaccine Safety Panel

Spectrum

Thursday, January 12, 2017
Pioneering Research Avenues for Autism Spectrum Disorder

ReachMD

Thursday, January 5, 2017
With Eyes or Noses? How Young Children Use Sensory Cues to Make Social Decisions

EurekAlert

Monday, December 19, 2016
Are Too Many Kids With Autism Being Diagnosed With ADHD?

Medscape

Saturday, December 10, 2016
Can Autism Genes be Responsible for Sleep Deprivation?

AutisMag

Friday, December 2, 2016
Current screening tools for ADHD May be Inaccurate for Children with Autism

Healio

Tuesday, November 29, 2016
Mutation Tied to Autism Deprives Male Mice of their Sleep

Spectrum

Wednesday, November 23, 2016
Brains of People with Autism may be Enlarged Throughout Life

Spectrum

Sunday, November 13, 2016
Children With Sleep Apnea At Risk Of Developing Depression, Anxiety & Suicidal Thoughts

Parent Herald

Tuesday, November 8, 2016
Autistic Children Over-Diagnosed With ADHD, Study Suggests

Education Week

Wednesday, November 2, 2016
Defying Expectations, People with Autism are Participating and Excelling in Sports

Sports Illustrated

Tuesday, November 1, 2016

Autism Dispatch

Subscribe for the latest news & events!

Click here to view past issues of Autism Dispatch