News and Events

Join the Eagles Autism Challenge Cycling Race & 5 K
May 19th, 2018.
Get involved today!

Upcoming Events

Winter Family Fun Day with Bright Beginners Academy Open House and SPARK Study Sign Up Event Saturday, January 20, 2018 -
10:00am to 4:00pm
Next Steps Workshop for Families Wednesday, January 31, 2018 -
9:00am to 4:00pm
Next Steps Into Adolescence Thursday, March 22, 2018 -
9:00am to 4:00pm
Next Steps Workshop for Professionals Wednesday, May 30, 2018 -
9:00am to 4:00pm

CAR in the News

Is Autism Associated With Stronger or Weaker Brain Connections?

Cornerstone

Thursday, January 11, 2018
CAR Researchers Zero in on Genetic Risk Factors for ASD

CAR's "Driven" Blog

Tuesday, January 9, 2018
Researchers Take Gaming to a New Level to Help Children With Autism

Cornerstone

Friday, January 5, 2018
Study zeroes in on key part of DNA deletion linked to autism

Spectrum

Wednesday, December 13, 2017
Public Health Minute with Dr. William Latimer: Dr. Susan Levy

CUNY Institute for Health Equity

Thursday, November 30, 2017
Should We Screen All 2-Year-Olds for Autism?

Slate Magazine

Wednesday, November 29, 2017
Should we test all 2-year-olds for autism?

The Hechinger Report

Wednesday, November 29, 2017
This startup is bringing virtual reality to autism therapy

Technically D.C.

Thursday, November 2, 2017
Training programs help professionals meet autistic children's everyday needs

Philly.com

Wednesday, November 1, 2017
CHOP and Floreo Awarded $1.7M NIH Grant to Test Whether VR can Improve Police Safety in Individuals with ASD

CAR's "Driven" Blog

Tuesday, October 31, 2017
Combining Gaming + Biofeedback to Help Children with Autism Improve Social Skills

CAR's "Driven" Blog

Wednesday, October 11, 2017
A Prescription for Gaming to Treat ADHD?

CAR's "Driven" Blog

Wednesday, October 11, 2017
Using Virtual Reality to Teach Crucial Community Safety Skills

CAR's "Driven" Blog

Wednesday, October 11, 2017
Clothing for children with sensory issues hits stores

Courier-Post

Wednesday, October 11, 2017
Unmasking anxiety in autism

Spectrum

Wednesday, October 4, 2017

Autism Dispatch

Subscribe for the latest news & events!

Click here to view past issues of Autism Dispatch