News and Events

Upcoming Events

Autism Speaks Research Series Wednesday, September 12, 2018 - 6:30pm to 9:00pm
Next Steps Workshop for Families Wednesday, September 26, 2018 - 9:00am to 4:00pm
Next Steps into Adolescence Workshop Thursday, October 25, 2018 - 9:00am to 4:00pm
Next Steps into Adulthood Workshop Saturday, November 17, 2018 - 9:00am to 4:00pm
Next Steps for Professionals Wednesday, December 19, 2018 - 9:00am to 4:00pm

CAR in the News

Reward-system differences may underlie multiple autism features

Spectrum

Monday, July 30, 2018
New View of Autism: Infant Brain Imaging Study Points to Brain Biomarker

CHOP's Research Institute 2017-18 Annual Report

Monday, July 30, 2018
Putting Research in Motion: Driver Licensure for Teens with Autism

CHOP's Research Institute 2017-18 Annual Report

Monday, July 30, 2018
Autism, Unlocked

Children's View

Tuesday, July 17, 2018
How to game the search for autism treatments

Spectrum

Wednesday, June 20, 2018
New insight into autism and reward circuitry in the brain

Penn Today

Monday, June 18, 2018
CHOP's Center for Autism Research Shows How the Brain's "Reward Circuit" Plays a Key Role in Symptoms of ASD

PR Newswire

Monday, June 18, 2018
In the News: Alex’s Lemonade Stand, Button Batteries, Mitochondrial Medicine, Project EVO, Citizen Diplomat Award

Cornerstone

Friday, June 15, 2018
Eagles Autism Challenge Raises More than $2.3 Million for Autism Research, Programs

CHOP News

Tuesday, May 22, 2018
“Unique, Different, and Special”: Ben Hartranft Speaks Up for Autism

Cornerstone

Friday, April 27, 2018
CDC: Autism rates increase slightly to 1 in 59 children

AAP News

Thursday, April 26, 2018
IN FOCUS: Autism Awareness

PHL17

Saturday, April 21, 2018
2018 Huddle Up For Autism Raises More than $106,000

CHOP News

Thursday, April 19, 2018
Center for Autism Research a Proving Ground for Novel Approaches

Cornerstone

Wednesday, April 18, 2018
Brain Study Detects Autism in Infants

NBCPhiladelphia

Tuesday, April 10, 2018

Autism Dispatch

Subscribe for the latest news & events!

Click here to view past issues of Autism Dispatch