News and Events

New CAR Research Sheds Light on

 

Universal Screening for Autism in Toddlers

Upcoming Events

"Next Steps into Adulthood" Workshop and Resource Fair Saturday, November 16, 2019 - 9:00am to 4:00pm
ADOS-2 Introductory/Clinical Training Monday, November 25, 2019 - 8:30pm to Wednesday, November 27, 2019 - 5:30pm
Next Steps Workshop for Professionals Wednesday, December 4, 2019 - 9:00am to 4:00pm

E-Newsletter

Subscribe to Autism Dispatch, our E-Newsletter, to stay up-to-date with the latest news about our research, workshop series, events, and happenings at CAR. Check out the archives  to view past issues of Autism Dispatch 

 

CAR in the News

Screening for Autism When the Screener Is Imperfect

MedPage

Tuesday, October 1, 2019
Standard Autism Screening Is Missing a Lot of Kids

Healthline

Tuesday, October 1, 2019
First large-scale study of universal screening for autism raises questions about accuracy

Press Release (EurekAlert)

Friday, September 27, 2019
Standard screen misses majority of toddlers with autism

Spectrum News

Friday, September 27, 2019
Study Raises Questions About Universal Screening for ASD

Medscape

Friday, September 27, 2019
'We Need to Work a Lot Harder to Develop Screening Tools for Autism'

Newsweek

Friday, September 27, 2019
Brain imaging shows how nonverbal children with autism have slower response to sounds

EurekAlert (Press Release)

Wednesday, September 18, 2019
Virtual reality studied to improve police encounters for those with autism

WPVI-TV

Monday, August 26, 2019
Negative Consequences of Compensatory Strategies in Autism Spectrum Disorder

Psychiatry Advisor

Tuesday, August 20, 2019
Building a medical home for children with autism

Contemporary Pediatrics

Wednesday, August 14, 2019
People with autism face special risks dealing with police—virtual reality program could help

Medical XPress

Tuesday, August 6, 2019
Compensatory Strategies Yield Mixed Outcomes in People With Autism

Reuters for Medscape

Saturday, August 3, 2019
Autism disguising strategies 'present barrier to diagnosis'

Nursing Times

Wednesday, July 31, 2019
The deep emotional ties between depression and autism

Spectrum News

Wednesday, July 31, 2019
People with autism face special risks dealing with police. This virtual reality program could help.

Philadelphia Inquirer

Tuesday, July 30, 2019