CAR in the News

New CAR Research Sheds Light on

 

Universal Screening for Autism in Toddlers

Developmental Tests Might Spot Autism at Even Younger Ages

HealthDay

Friday, May 3, 2019
For People With Autism, Encounters With Police Can Turn Dangerous

HealthDay News

Friday, May 3, 2019
Autism Diagnosis Reliable in Young Toddlers

Medscape

Thursday, May 2, 2019
Virtual Reality Tool May Improve Police Safety Skills in Autism Spectrum Disorder

Psychiatry Advisor

Wednesday, May 1, 2019
Autistic children’s decline in development may begin at 9 months

Spectrum News

Wednesday, May 1, 2019
CHOP Researchers Present New Findings at 2019 International Society for Autism Research Annual Meeting

CHOP News

Wednesday, May 1, 2019
Developmental Deceleration Linked to Elevated Risk for Autism Spectrum Disorder

Psychiatry Advisor

Wednesday, May 1, 2019
Autism linked to mental, neurologic disorders in family members

Contemporary Pediatrics

Wednesday, May 1, 2019
MEDICAL Q&A: With autism, knowing early is better — and harder

Sarasota Herald-Tribune

Tuesday, April 30, 2019
When to screen for autism? As early as 14 months, study finds

MSN

Monday, April 29, 2019
Autism in girls often isn’t diagnosed for a surprising reason, CHOP study finds

Philly.com

Thursday, April 25, 2019
Girls and Boys on Autism Spectrum Tell Stories Differently, Could Explain “Missed Diagnosis” in Girls

CHOP News

Tuesday, April 23, 2019
The Search for a Biomarker for Early Autism Diagnosis

New York Times

Monday, April 22, 2019
Autism Spectrum Disorder: Celi’s Story

CHOP News

Tuesday, April 9, 2019
‘It’s A Dream Come True’: Families Take To Linc For 10th Annual Huddle Up With Eagles Autism Challenge

CBS Philly

Monday, April 8, 2019
Eagles champion children with autism

6 ABC Action News

Sunday, April 7, 2019
CHOP Awarded $936,000 from Inaugural Eagles Autism Challenge

CHOP News

Tuesday, April 2, 2019
World Autism Awareness Day: Five latest devices to assist people with autism

Compelo Medical Devices

Tuesday, April 2, 2019
Eagles Autism Challenge and Interview with Dr. Julia Parish-Morris

Breaking Through Podcast

Monday, April 1, 2019
Camera on Google Glass May Boost Social Skills in Kids With ASD

Medscape

Tuesday, March 26, 2019